What does it really mean to WANT HIM?

WANT

Maybe you can relate to this…

Early this morning I was longing for something that used to be, and wondering how to get that feeling back. I was remembering my morning coffee on the porch in the OBX and wanting now to be like then.

The OBX is a place for me and my family that allows us to connect with each other. And personally, I find myself closer to God there than at any time in my life. I am able to hear from God…learn from Him. And in the midst of this longing for what was, I had a thought I wrote down that I’d like to share with you.

I need to WANT it, first.

To be willing to learn – setting my attention towards Him, admitting my need for Him, and making the intentional decision to make time to grow in my relationship with him.

WANT.

Willingness.  Attention.  Need.  Time.

A simple reminder to me this morning that although the geographic location is surely meaningful in many, many ways to me…and my family…there is something I needed to hear.

I can have the moment(s) anywhere as long as I have a heart that WANTs it.

As you start your day, your week…reflect on this question.

What does it really mean to WANT HIM?

I’ve started to journal my thoughts on that, and I would encourage you to do the same.

Here are a few of my initial thoughts…

To set aside.  HIM more than _______.  Sacrifice for.  Desire.  Reach for.  Pursue.

Enjoy the time you spend today reflecting on what it means to WANT HIM.

I suspect you’ll learn something very personal, and incredibly meaningful.

Blessings,

-Brett

Leave a Reply

