Day 10…

CBB Daniel Fast Day 10

Tonight is a night to give thanks. Tomorrow is the day He promised. I had no idea at the time I decided to radically commit to what God was asking off me that February 17, 2014 would be what it is going to be.

It becomes a reality tomorrow.

It’s the official release date to the public of Comeback Bringing.

These past 10 days of fasting have been intentional.

To honor the entire 10 days God brought me through the fast in April of 2012, and what he laid on my heart to do with the words he placed there.

From my journal on the last day…April 28, 2012…

“It’s here.  Day 10. Never experienced anything like this before. Not a strength I own. Thank you Lord for helping me to learn what it means to be so vulnerable that it has to be you for it to work. You’ve planted a book/leadership movement on my heart.

You broke my forgiveness issue and released me forward. 

Only you God…only You. Thank You.

All Praise, Honor & Glory to Your Name!

Amen & Amen.”

The fast in 2012 taught me many things. There is one in particular that I want to share with you tonight as  I close out this fast…and continue to pursue everything that God is calling me to complete this side of heaven.

The power of vulnerability in our lives is real.  

BUT…

It only comes at the point that we make a radical commitment to surrender.

To surrender our version of life at the feet of Jesus.

And to walk out his vision for our life instead. 

It was that way for me in 2012…and it is the same for you tonight.

A book and leadership movement was birthed in me during this time. That’s my story. And even during this fast of 2014 I sense more of what God is calling me to in my journey with Him.

Tonight, I have a question for you…

What’s your story?

What decision have you made? To settle in and believe that where you are now is where you will always be? To believe the excuses, the doubt and the naysayers? To throw in the towel before you ever really give it a go?

That may be how you feel, but it’s not who you are.

That may be where you feel stuck today, but it’s not who you are becoming.

The power of vulnerability.

The decision to embrace it’s presence is the commitment to see your calling through to it’s destination.

You know more than ever that you were meant to pursue it.

As I leave you tonight I want you to know that what God has called you to…no man…no thing…no emotion…no trial…no past pain…no current struggle…and no future challenge can stand up to the power of Jesus in and through you…to pursue it…to conquer it…and to stand on the ground He has called you to.

His sacrifice on the cross was and is more than enough for your struggle.

Remember…

It’s not about a religion that restricts you because of rules you try desperately to follow.

It’s about a relationship that releases you forward as you simply follow…HIM.

Walk WITH…Jesus.

Talk WITH…Jesus.

Journey WITH…Jesus.

He’s in it WITH you.  He’s FOR YOU.

And so am I.

I believe in you.

I’m excited for you.

And I can’t wait to hear all about your story someday too.

It’s been a privilege and an honor to share my journal with you over the past 10 days.

My prayer is that it was and continues to be an encouragement to you and those you share it with.

Thanks for being here.

And don’t worry…this doesn’t have to be the end.

How about we make a deal?

Let’s stay in touch.

I’ll keep blogging.

You keep reading.

And from time to time, I’d love it if you would leave your thoughts, heart and experiences when you visit.

Until Then,

-Brett

 

Leave a Reply

