Day 7…

CBB Daniel Fast Day 7

Yesterday was about WHAT God did in showing me I needed to get to work.

Today is about HOW He taught me to walk it out in everyday life.

From my journal on Day 7…

“4/25/12…Day 7 of Daniel Fast. I was on my knees in our living room leaning over my Bible on the big square ottoman. Back to Haggai…and w/in one quick, brief moment God showed me more of what He wanted to teach me.

CALL OUT, STEP OUT, SOLD OUT, GO OUT…and COME BACK BRINGING. 

The Lord brought it all together…Then it was clear…I was to…expose my heart…and share what God taught me in Haggai.”

At this point it became very real. I actually had the opportunity to share this message with a group that night and it landed so perfectly. And at that moment I could sense that this was way bigger than me.

“I simply shared how through this fast God has been chipping away @ me. From anger to true forgiveness…And now…for as hard as I have been searching for hope…next steps…frustration to cease in my life re: career, and what I should/could/would do next…it came equally as easy. 

The Lord has given me a message to share. 

…to finally be able Mon. 4/23 to bare it all before God in a way I didn’t even realize I had to…needed to…and He gently places on my heart, in my mind and into my hands what I believe to be the message He wants me to share moving forward.”

At this point in my journal something just shifts. I’m writing about what I’ve discovered, what God has shown me and sensing again how this has way more to do than with just me…and something happens.

Looking back at my journal the tone completely changes. And it starts with one word…“LORD…”

I began to pray through written word in my journal.

Here is the rest of what was recorded on that day…

“Lord I honor your name. This message is yours. I give it back to you to show you that it’s not mine to do with as I please, but longing to keep hearing from you to share as your heart commands to mine to do.  I’m excited. I feel totally free. Thank you for choosing me. Being patient w/ me, Loving me…when all I truly deserved was to be left behind, as you used someone else and forgot about me.

I thank you that your love is perfect. That you don’t treat me the way I have treated you. And moving forward…help me to share your gospel and lay forth the word you have given me…WITH BOLDNESS, CLARITY & URGENCY.

TO CALL PEOPLE OUT IN YOUR NAME, CHALLENGING THEM TO STEP OUT IN FAITH TO BE SOLD OUT FOR YOUR NAME & ACCEPT YOUR WORDS TO GO OUT (AND MAKE DISCIPLES OF ALL NATIONS…)

TO…

COME BACK BRINGING.”

And then a very quiet moment happened.  I sensed something in my heart when I wrote those last 3 words.

“That’s it. That’s the title. You just said so!

Thank you Jesus.  Amen…& Amen. 🙂 “

You’ll notice that the title of the book is in three words here. And if you remember, the book ended up being titled with just two words. They are absolutely connected. When you read the book, you’ll see how…

COMEBACK BRINGINGbecomes…COME BACK BRINGING.

That’s how Day 7 played out. And I even remember where I was when the last part happened. I was in my jeep, in a TOPPS grocery store parking lot in Arcade, NY. On the one year anniversary in 2013 I actually drove back to that location (about an hour from my house) to thank God for what happened that day.

3 more days left in the fast now, as there were 3 more back in 2012.

Seeing then that a message was born and a movement starting.

Seeing now how that message in book form is already producing hope in the hearts of those who’ve read the message in it. Hearing story after story of life change…hurts let go…healing having begun.

So many comeback stories have already started.

I’m praying for you and your comeback story tonight.

I believe in you.

God loves you very much.

See you back here tomorrow for Day 8.

Until then,

-Brett

 

 

Leave a Reply

