Do Something About It…

What I see when I read Ezekiel 34:16a.

What I see when I read Ezekiel 34:16a.

Shake your fist in the air, or put your feet to the ground and do something about it.

Complain to the first person who will listen, or seek out a conversation with someone who can do something about it.

Post, tweet, rant and rave, or think, listen, grant opportunity and pave the way for the next generation to do something about it.

Not an exhaustive list of things that will bring change by any measure, but quite possibly a handful that will do something about it.

As a believer in Jesus Christ I simply want to make sure I am not just seeing, hearing, noticing, identifying, or clarifying…

But actually doing something about it.

After God’s own heart…

Ezekiel 34:16a

“I will search for the lost and bring back the strays.  I will bind up the injured and strengthen the weak…”

The picture is what our chair should look like after we read this instruction.

Why?

Because we aren’t sitting and pondering anymore…

we are out doing something about it.

 

*The image in this post comes from www.ministrymatters.com.  I can’t yet vouch for them, as I honestly don’t know anything about them.  I plan to read more about who they are and why they exist.  But I wanted to give them the proper credit for the image you see here.

Leave a Reply

